TA TA TA TO TO TO TO TO

SETHU INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, PULLOOR, KARIAPATTI – 626 115 MINUTES OF 4th MEETING OF BOARD OF STUDIES IN DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING HELD ON 20.06.2016.

The Fourth Meeting of the Board of Studies in Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering was held on 20.06.2016 at 11.30 AM in ECE Seminar Hall at Sethu Institute of Technology, Pulloor, Kariapatti.

The following members were present:

S.No	Name of the Staff	Position	Signature
1.	Mrs. Helina Rajini Suresh	Chairman	SALA?
2.	Dr.A.Merline	Member	de l
3.	Dr.R.Ganesan	Member	4.
4.	Dr.R.Tamilselvi	Member	
5.	Dr. M.Sheik Dawood	Member	1.
6.	Mrs. M.Annalakshmi	Member	70
7.	Mrs. R. Sivaranjani	Member	m, m
8.	Mrs. R.Karthika Devi	Member	D. V. X.
9.	Mr.S.K.A.Ahamed Kandu Sahib	Member	- Karlandin
10.	Mrs.N.R.Indira	Member	N.R. Ord
11.	Mrs.M.Ameena Banu	Member	M. Du
12.	Mr. S.Ramesh Kumar	Member	W1. 0202
13.	Mrs.S.Amalorpava Mary Rajee	Member	
14.	Mr.R.Abdul Sikkandhar	Member	Rieg (
15.	Ms.S.Anusuya	Member	2 dmy
16.	Mr.B.Muthu Pandian	Member	- mile
17.	Mrs.P.Deepa	Member	CANT
18.	Mr.D.John Pragasam	Member	
19.	Ms.M.Pandimadevi	Member	OD D
20.	Ms.G.Lakshmi Priya	Member	a high
21.	Mr.V.Karthik	Member	July Shire
22.	Ms.R.Devika	Member	R.Du
23.	Ms.M.Charanya	Member	ATTO - 192
24.	Mr.T.Venishkumar	Member	DUR AL
25.	Mr.Michael Vinoline Rinoj.B	Member	MINE

100 101 10 1 14 17 15 19 15

K.	Y		
26.	Mr.N.Rajeshkumar	Member	
27.	Ms.N.Kaniamudham	Member	6
28.	Mr.S.Balamurugan	Member	Skin
29.	Mr.V.M.Kothanda Thiliban	Member	1600/
30.	Mrs.P.Murugeswari	Member	Print.
31.	Ms.P.S.Sharan Shree	Member	038
32.	Ms.S.Ruth Karunya	Member	Rb Rb
33.	Ms.K.Karthika Varthini	Member	46_
34.	Ms.R.Sivasuriya	Member	A
35.	Ms.K.Aathi Dharshini	Member	H
36.	Ms.M.Jehosheba Margaret	Member	
37.	Ms.R.Jasmine Banu	Member	Roy
38.	Ms.R.Priyadharshini	Member	R12 0/6/16
39.	Mr.N.Godwin Cyril	Member	And
40.	Mr.S.Gopa Kumar	Member	39
41.	Mr.V.Parthasarathy	Member	28
42.	Ms. M. Anin Manjusha	Member	4.0.110
43.	Ms.G.Ramu Priya	Member	almys
44.	Ms. A.R.Anandha priyadharsini	Member	10 00 b 11b
45.	Mr.R.Karthick	Member	oh milm
46.	Mr.M.Arunkumar	Member	M. Dak
47.	Ms.G.Manochitra	Member	Genanditr
48.	Mr.A.Manoj Prabaharan	Member	of wi Palle.
49.	Mr.P.Selvaprasanth	Member	1.2 P 72
50.	Dr.S.Mohamed Mansoor Roomi	Member – External	l. 2
51.	Dr. P. Sivakumar	Member – External	20106111
52.	Ms.S.Ajitha	Member- Industrial	0//1/20/6/16
53.	Mr.T.Palaniappan	Member - Alumni	1.4400
54.	Dr.D.Shalini Punithavathani	Member-University Nominee	20.6.16

The Chairman welcomed all the Board of Studies Members and requested the members to consider for approval the syllabi of Regulation 2015 for the following Programme:

S.No.	Program	Course	Admitted in	Mode Full / Part Time
1.	B.E	Electronics and Communication Engineering	2015-2016	Full Time

1.0 B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering – 2016-2017 under Autonomous Regulation 2015:

The members discussed thoroughly the curriculum and Syllabi for B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering to be followed from 2022-23 under autonomous regulation 2021 and offered useful suggestions. The members reviewed the Institute Vision and Mission, Department Vision and Mission, Programme Educational Objectives (PEOs) and ProgrammeOutcomes (POs), Programme Specific Outcome (PSOs) for B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering discipline. They also verified that the relevance of courses in the broad curricular components paved the way to meet out them.

- 1. Based on the Suggestions given by the members, the following resolutions are made:
 - 1.1. In 15UEC308 Circuits Laboratory 5 experiments can be included
 - 1.2. It is resolved to change four units in 15UEC901 Advanced Microcontrollers
 - 1.3. In 15UEC918 Remote Sensing and Information System unit V can be changed
 - 1.4. It is resolved to interchange unit IV and Unit V in 15UEC302 Digital Electronics and Design

1.5. The Board also approved the syllabi of the following newly added courses in R2015

Course Code & Course Name	% of Content Changes Made
15UEC607 Networks Laboratory	100
15UEC609 Technical Project	100
15UEC903 ARM Processor	100
15UFC904 Linear Control Engineering	100
15TIEC906 Advanced Digital System Design	(100)
151 ECOOR Soft Computing Techniques	100
15LEC913 Wireless Networks and Standards	100
15UEC914 FPGA-Based System Design	(100)
15UEC915 Internet of Things	100

15UEC917 Speech and Audio Signal Processing	100
15UEC920 Advanced Trends in Telecommunication	100
15UEC921 Embedded and Real Time Systems	100
15UEC923 Advanced Wireless Technologies	100
15UEC924 Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning	100
15UEC973 Embedded Systems and Programming	100
15UEC976 Sensors and Actuators	100
15UEC408 Communication Systems Laboratory	100

2.0 M.E.Communication Systems-2015-16 under Autonomous Regulation

The members discussed thoroughly the curriculum an syllabi for M.E Communication Systems under autonomous regulation 2015 and recommended to follow the curriculum and syllabi without any modifications for the academic year 2016-17

Chair Person
Board of Studies
Electronics and Communication Engineering

BOARD OF STUDIES
ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING
SETHU INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
KARIAPATI-626 115